A busy day

I’ve spent all the day working on the project. I’ve started preparing from the CPD25 conference presentation, which I guess has really started to shape my thinking about the literature review. I’ve also been reading the 5 weeks to a social library course – there are loads of really useful resources there and the enthusiasm amongst the librarians is inspiring. I’m particularly impressed with all the US libraries using blogs. There are tons of them such as Madison-Jefferson County Library, Ohio University Business Blog and Kansas State Univeristy Library Blogs.

I’ve also been adding links to the LASSIE delicious account and started to plan the literature review properly, using resources using as LISA, LISTA and other databases. It will be interesting to see how much (or little) there is in traditional academic literature compared to out there on the web. The project team can log in to Moodle to see the updated project plan and also the draft presentation for the CPD25 event.

Brian Kelly from UKOLN got in touch with me today, following me linking to his blog. We’re hoping to have a chat after Easter. And I’ll try to catch up with his colleague Marieke Guy who is speaking at the Library and Information Show Library 2.0 Forum that I’ll be attending on the 18th April. I also got in touch with Sally Halper from the British Library who is doing research on social science libraries use of Web 2.0 technologies. Again we are going to chat after Easter. I won’t be posting next week as I’ll be enjoying a break in the Cinque Terre in Italy. But I’ll be back blogging the following week.

Leave a Reply

