Library 2.0 forum at the Library and Information Show

I’m now back from a week’s holiday in Italy where I didn’t think very much about social software, apart from one evening when a friend was talking about creating a catalogue for her CD collection. I ended up showing her Library Thing and she was really impressed with it and no she’s not a librarian she’s a geologist! I just have to remember the system that allowed you to catalogue your CDs as she was more impressed with the idea of this!

Tomorrow I’ll be at the Library and Information Show attending the Library 2.0 forum. I’ll post some notes from this event on my return. I’m not sure if I mentioned before I left that Gwyneth and I have been successful in getting our paper accepted at Libraries Without Walls in Lesbos in September. We are planning our holiday, sorry I mean paper already!

One thought on “Library 2.0 forum at the Library and Information Show

Leave a Reply

