Citing and referencing podcast

Just a quick update this morning. I’ve been working on a presentation for the CDE Fellows Conference next Tuesday. I’m presenting in the ‘Experience’ strand. I also spent yesterday using Camtasia to create a podcast, which I am hoping to pilot with some LSE students. They aren’t distance learners, but I’m going to make it available rather than them attending a face to face class. I’d like to get some feedback to see how they think it compare to attending a training class. Once it’s available from the library website I’ll post the link. But my experience of using Camtasia was really positive. I found it really easy to edit the ‘project’ afterwards to cut out the bits I didn’t want (mainly at the start and end). I recorded the screen and my audio and then added markers throughout the file to create a flash movie with a table of contents that allows you to jump through the presentation. Neat!

Leave a Reply

