What’s new in web 2.0?

Hello everyone. With LASSIE officially finished it’s difficult to dedicate the time to write my blog, but I’m going to try to get back into the habit of writing each week again. Here’s a round-up of what’s new in my Google Reader this week. Some of it’s been out there a while, but it’s new to me!

iLibrarian as ever has lots of really useful stuff, including a post on Screencasting Tools – which is really timely for some of my colleagues who want to produce these. The technology how to’s for libraries are also really useful.
I’ve been reading with interest about Meredith Farkas’s CloudBook – some of my colleagues have a really small non-windows laptop a bit like this. I can really see the advantage of taking it to conferences and meetings as it’s really portable. I agree with her, that lugging the MacBook around can be such as effort sometimes! I also really liked her post about Tech-NO-Lust. This is a great read and refreshing that owning lots of gadgets is not the be-all and end-all!

More and more Facebook applications are launched everyday, and I was interested to read about the PubMed search application in Facebook on another of my favourite blogs on social networking: Friends. Infodoodads had an interesting post about CiteUlike – one of the tools we evaluated in LASSIE. Lorcan Dempsey’s blog had an thoughtful and interesting post on the two ways of web 2.0. And if you haven’t spotted it, check out the new BBC website – I’m going to  have fun customising my page. Have a good weekend only 11days to LILAC now!

2 thoughts on “What’s new in web 2.0?

Leave a Reply

