Gaming and libraries

I’ve read quite a bit recently about the role of games in learning and how they are being used by libraries in the US. For example the Shifted Librarian talks about some recent stuff related to games at the Computer in Libraries conference – which by the way has a great wiki-based website. For anyone interested in games, check out this library game from Carnegie Mellon University Libraries. I’ve off for the rest of the week, but I’ve just got my copy of Information Literacy meets web 2.0 and I’m very excited seeing my chapter in print!

Leave a Reply

