Training in Worcester

I spent the end part of last week in Worcester at the University of Worcester, giving a seminar on LASSIE (there’s still life in the old dog you know!) and talking about copyright in the afternoon. I’ve put my web 2.0 presentation onto SlideShare as usual, but it was a great session as we were joined by some librarians from the public library and some school libraries. I was also really interested to hear about the new city campus the university are building, with a combined university and public library. Collaboration between the sectors is so important! One of the delegates who is working on the JISC funded SMILE project has blogged about my talk – this is also an example of a project using a blog. I was also telling them how I use the ILS Matters blog at Worcester as a great example of a library blog. I’ve put together some resources for the Worcester group in del.icio.us as usual.

In the afternoon I was talking to University staff about copyright issues and e-learning, scanning under the CLA licence and a host of other issues. It was quite a dense session, but I hope I managed to answer most of their questions before I hopped on the slow train home! It was great to meet everyone and I hope I can return and do some hands-on training later in the year in web 2.0 technologies.

2 thoughts on “Training in Worcester

Leave a Reply

