Limerick scouting tour

Sunrise at Limerick

Just a quick report that last week I was in Limerick scouting out venues for the LILAC 2010 conference. We visited 3 castles, 3 churches, a museum, a rugby station and an art school in the space of a day! What a whirlwind tour, but the Strand Limerick Hotel was fantastic and the view as the sun rose from my bedroom was exceptional! I can’t wait for LILAC in Limerick – I just hope when the call for papers closes, we have a great programme too! I’ve also just returned from Aberystwyth where I gave a lecture at the Department of Information Studies. I got back home for a Halloween party this weekend – if I can persuade the cats to dress up I will post photos next week!

Leave a Reply

