Writing about copyright

I’ve been so busy recently I am hardly finding any time to blog. When I haven’t been managing the LILAC call for papers (booking opened this week), I am spending all my spare time writing as the deadline for my Copyright and E-learning book for Facet is fast approaching. I’m finding it really helpful as I’ve been keeping up to date with the Google Book Settlement and also with the Digital Economy Bill, which is currently going through parliament. Thanks to Maria Bell who showed me the fantastic parliament website which allows you to track the progress of bills going through parliament.

I spent quite a lot of time researching other countries approaches to copyright, Ireland and Canada being two very interesting examples. But I do feel I am going half crazy spending so long in front of a computer. So apologies if you see me and I look a little bleary eyed – it’s not too many Christmas parties honest!

Leave a Reply

