Portfolio submitted and Porto calling

I’m pleased to have submitted by portfolio for the PGCert, ahead of the due date as I will be on my hols next week. I had to complete a few more assignments recently, including writing up a lecture I gave and reflecting on my current teaching practice. I also had to do an assignment on course design and have designed a digital literacy course taught over 20 weeks!

I seem to have been very busy recently, writing a paper for the ECEL 2010 conference which will be held in November in Porto. I hope to hear whether it’s been successful soon and it’s based on an evaluation of the technologies used in LSE100. We’ll also be presenting at this year’s ALT-C conference, with some results from the evaluation of lecture capture that is still on going in CLT. So a busy time, I think I might be in need of a holiday, on which note…….

Leave a Reply

