The blogs are taking over

Ynys-las beach

I have two further blogs that I am contributing to now, so it’s a wonder I find to do anything! Emma and I have recently set up a blog to collate information about the research we did over the summer term while I was in Cambridge. Our New Curriculum blog brings together the resources we did have on a wiki. We are also going to try and keep it up to date with details of the dissemination events we have lined up over the next few months. The first of which is tomorrow in York – we’re attending a JISC Regional Support Centre for Yorkshire and Humberside conference on empowering digital natives. I’ll be seeing Scott and Kevin again as I’ve presented at the learning resources conference a few times before.
I also set up a blog yesterday for the LSE Roof Gardens, which is a project I have been involved in for about 18 months. There are gardens on the roof of a couple of LSE’s buildings where we are growing mainly vegetables. I’ve offered to run a blogging session for the gardeners as I’m hoping quite a few of them will contribute stories and photos.

Leave a Reply

