Six Conferences in a month: a new record!

I think this might be a new record even for me. I’m only in work for part of July, but I have clocked up 6 conferences presentations in a month. I’ve got just one left, which will be next week at the Library Instruction West Conference in Portland, Oregon. However, so far in the past month I have presented at:

  • CILIP ARLG conference at the end of  June (I did two presentations on one day, on the SADL project and on the RIDLS Information Literacy evaluation criteria)
  • The Higher Education Academy Conference at Aston University (I did a talk about the SADL project, with my colleague Arun, and a workshop with Vivien Sieber on sharing information and digital literacy resources as OERs)
  • The Academic Practices and Technology Conference in Greenwich (where Arun and I spoke about SADL once again)
  • The Publishers Licensing Society annual meeting at the Royal Society of Chemistry where I spoke about the needs of higher education and the role of collective licensing.
  • The Business Librarians Association conference where I gave a keynote about ANCIL. I’ve just made my slides available from this talk and really enjoyed the short time I was there. Not being a Business Librarians I hadn’t actually been to the conference before and they seemed to be having a lot of fun (and working very hard of course).

I was wondering why I felt a little tired, and hadn’t had much time to blog. So now I know! I am looking forward to a hard earned break for a few weeks, with just one conference presentation to ensure I don’t forget ALL about work!

 

 

Leave a Reply

