Teaching in a Digital Age (TiDA) launched

Street art in Georgtown, PenangLate last year and early this year I was seconded to work in the LSE office of the University of London International Programmes team. I developed several new digital literacy workshops for them which I ran out in Singapore and Malaysia. However most of the time was spent working on developing a pilot online course for teachers.

I decided early on to base this on a 23 things model which I’d seen work at Cambridge University Library and at Oxford who ran a 23 Things for Research. There was also a very popular 23 Things for CPD and a 23 Things for Digital Humanities. My course is called Teaching in a Digital Age (TiDA) and it is being piloted over the next 7 weeks in 4 institutions- including LSE. I have around 20-25 students taking the course who are all teachers from Malaysia, Malta, India and London and it’s based on a blog. This week students have to set up their own blog, register it with us and write their first post. I’m really excited to see the blogs being set up and to read comments from all the students. Three of my colleagues in LTI have joined the course so it’s great to have their input! If you would like to follow what we are up to, then it’s all available on the blog, and as this is a pilot I’d be really grateful for any feedback!

One thought on “Teaching in a Digital Age (TiDA) launched

  1. Pingback: Latest Library Links 12th June 2015 | Latest Library Links

Leave a Reply

